A not so Good Fight

So I stepped in it the other night.  For all of you who don’t regularly check my killboard (I believe that is… all of you) you missed this steaming pile:  http://tfhc.eve-kill.net/?a=kill_related&kll_id=11573172

When I whelp a fleet I don’t fuck around.  There’s a petition going on with CCP about some minor factors, and believe me you will hear about that, but I want to take a moment to take my Fancy Hat off to our opponents.  They beat us but good.  Active tank mach and tengu handled us roughly, our responses were uncoordinated and confused and we were simply outclassed in this fight.  I made the mistake of calling for people to shoot a neutral RR pilot, which may not have been wise, (spoiler alert:  It wasn’t) and the confused actions of my fleet, combined with some voice comms fails led to our fleet being virtually annihilated.

I planned for one kind of fight, (lowsec roam) people didn’t show up, got another kind of fight (highsec station games) and managed to come in totally unprepared and got whelped.  The other side had a plan, and executed it (and us) very, very thoroughly.  Well played and GF (for you… not me)

What about Major Kong?

About Corelin

An Eve playing Fool who occasionally writes about the shenanigans he and his minions get up to.

Posted on November 22, 2011, in Lessons Learned, PvP. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

