2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

19,000 people fit into the new Barclays Center to see Jay-Z perform. This blog was viewed about 80,000 times in 2012. If it were a concert at the Barclays Center, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Other interesting tidbits:

  • Iceland gave me 282 hits.
  • Iraq gave me 1.  I hate you too!
  • Oz gave me over 3000

CCP needs to step it up!

Referrers:

The only real surprise was that EN24 was all the way down in 4th.  Clearly Riverini needs to link me more often ;)

Most common search term was “Tyler Durden” who I used way back in… May?  other fun ones:

  • renosaince haberdasher life (ouch)
  • wtf is an ethic (Oh I see Congress is having troubles again)
  • weird haberdashers on twitter (I want this on my tombstone)
  • i need to buy a fancy hat (Yes you do)
  • how do you change a normal computer into a haberdashers computer (If you find out can you get in touch with me?)
  • 38 studios stupidity and arrogance (I couldn’t have said it better myself)
  • i want a spell caster to bring back my love once (wut)
  • hulkageddon (Top EvE related search)

If I hadn’t taken a couple of breaks I might have topped 100,000 hits this year.  Good goal for next year.

I'm using it every time I can

I’m using it every time I can

About Corelin

An Eve playing Fool who occasionally writes about the shenanigans he and his minions get up to.

Posted on December 30, 2012, in Meta. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I made it into an annual report, go me :)
    Good luck on your your climb to 100.000 hits!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

