Fail CCP (Now with some fixin)

So shortly before I started this blog we decided to suicide gank some n00blets who had somehow offended people in my alliance.  Results here:  http://tfhc.eve-kill.net/?a=kill_related&kll_id=8740923

Of course cracking a couple eggs while suicide ganking in hisec did less than wonderful things to my security status.  In fact I went from roughly 4.3 to -3.4.  And we had a wardec against the nooblets coming up.  So I head to Great Wildlands.  Usually a fantastic ratting spot.  Low traffic decent rats, you can power raise sec status there pretty darn fast.  Needless to say given my bad luck at cracking BOTH eggs: http://tfhc.eve-kill.net/?a=kill_detail&kll_id=8745358 I run into a nasty little gatecamp.

/me sighs

They actually had it pretty loose.  I got in fine, wasn’t bubbled… and headed STRAIGHT for the out-gate.  Every loss is avoidable people.  Just don’t be stupid.  I got caught in the bubbles, ALMOST managed to snag the dram before he could sail away.  That would have made me happier.  Those buggers are quick.

So pod express back to hisec, spend some time getting together another pilgrim (not as easy as you think when you can’t go to the market hubs and your alts are not in position to helps so well) and take off again.  I meander all over the place, spend some time hiding.  in a couple of safes.  See some neat ratting ships that part of me wanted to blow up and the rest of me realized that I’d just get myself popped and podded when his friends showed up.

FINALLY -1.97 WHEEEEEEE back to hisec.  Except that there’s another gate camp.  In SUR, right next to 7Q.  Ok fine, I’m not gonna be stupid.  Sit at a nearby safe and watch the wrecks pile up.  Wait.  No bubbles.  Onyx is off DScan.  ZOOM!  roll right through the gate, 7Q is clear except for  the 2 toons always there aaand back.  Set course for the warzone.  As I’m rolling back and getting close

[ 2011.02.06 05:40:41 ] (notify) All criminals in the Amarr Empire will be shot on sight! Venturing into our space will be your last mistake, Corelin!

[ 2011.02.06 05:40:52 ] (notify) All criminals in the Amarr Empire will be shot on sight! Venturing into our space will be your last mistake, Corelin!

[ 2011.02.06 05:40:53 ] (notify) Your cloaking systems are being jammed by police who are currently in pursuit of you.

[ 2011.02.06 05:40:55 ] (notify) Your cloaking systems are being jammed by police who are currently in pursuit of you.

[ 2011.02.06 05:40:56 ] (combat) <color=0xffbb6600>Amarr Surveillance Officer aims well at you, inflicting 506.3 damage.

[ 2011.02.06 05:40:59 ] (combat) <color=0xffbb6600>Amarr Surveillance Sergeant Major lightly hits you, doing 542.2 damage.

[ 2011.02.06 05:41:00 ] (notify) Amarr Surveillance Sergeant Major has started trying to warp scramble you!

[ 2011.02.06 05:41:01 ] (combat) <color=0xffbb6600>Amarr Surveillance Officer places an excellent hit on you, inflicting 219.5 damage.

[ 2011.02.06 05:41:04 ] (combat) <color=0xffbb6600>Amarr Surveillance Sergeant Major hits you, doing 296.5 damage.

[ 2011.02.06 05:41:06 ] (combat) <color=0xffbb6600>Amarr Surveillance Officer hits you, doing 132.6 damage.

I’m sure you can figure out where this ended up.  So I take some screenies for the petition, write it up, attach the screenies and logs and log out myself.

Now the waiting begins.  So far I’ve had exactly 1 petition succeed I think this one has a better chance than that one since I also have a screenshot of my ship in the same place a few minutes later after I relogged my toon, which apparently fixed the standings bug.

Oh and we are cleaning up on these nooblets.  I honestly feel bad for most of them.  They may not be smart in an eve sense but they realize they got hosed by their “leadership” and aren’t happy about it.

EDIT: Got my ship back.  Yay.  12 hours and even got it on the first petition.  Bit of a surprise that.

About Corelin

An Eve playing Fool who occasionally writes about the shenanigans he and his minions get up to.

Posted on February 6, 2011, in CCP Hijinx. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

