Be Prepared

So a quiet night on the gate camp ended with us camping the hisec gate for an hour and missing everything sexy. BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. So I realized I had some things in Fihrneh that were needed for the gatecamp so I pick a ship. I look through my hangar, no shuttle, and a shuttle wouldn’t have the room for what I needed so a combat ship was called for. My eyes lit on _██_ (cuz ya see we’re the Fancy Hats and it looks like a hat) an Armor Cane that is meant for small roams. Maybe not the greatest choice but if I get jumped by whoever is wandering around I won’t go down like a chump.

Bring Ammo Too

Guns are Great

Two jumps out from Udi I see a neutral retriever warping towards my out gate. I get into warp land after he jumps and pop through. I just miss him on the other side, but again he is heading my way. I chase AGAIN, not believing that he isn’t docking up with a red hurricane chasing him. Finally I catch him in Fihrneh. He jumps at the same time as me, I reapproach gate and overheat my mids. He decloaks and I’m on him like a starving dog on a raw steak. A purifier decloaks and shoots me. Vas ist Lost? I check local, just the retriever pilot (now in a pod) and the purifier and several blues. I take down the purifier and scoop the loot as my armor hits 2/3. The gate fires again with two new neuts in local just as I warp to station to dock up.

Had I been in a shuttle or a fast frigate I never would have gotten the kills, and while the loot wasn’t spectacular, it was a nice little but of solo pvp and helped me in my quest for -10.0 sec status.

About Corelin

An Eve playing Fool who occasionally writes about the shenanigans he and his minions get up to.

Posted on April 27, 2011, in PvP. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

