A Sense of Scale part 2: GUNS GUNS GUNS

I’ve never really gotten a sense that the guns in EvE were to scale.  Never mind that a railgun with a muzzle bore of 425mm would produce exponentially more damage than a chemically fired autocannon of the same caliber.  I’m talking about guns on ships.  Let’s look at projectiles.

Guns are visible, easily.

Now a Huginn:

Even easier to see

Now a Phoon

Yes, there are guns here.

 

I know they just did turrets.  I still want them bigger.  It doesn’t have to be cartoonish but for all 2 times a week I turn on sound, I want the “earth shattering ka-boom” to go with a big blast from my guns.  Not a little “pew pew” from my ships cannons.  Call me weird.

About Corelin

An Eve playing Fool who occasionally writes about the shenanigans he and his minions get up to.

Posted on October 23, 2011, in Things I think I think. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

