And Here I Thought Today Would be Boring

I log into EvE real quick this morning.  Not expecting to get anything useful done.  I get this:

Report: Starbase in J###### is under attack
From: DED
Sent: 2012.02.02 14:53
Solar System: J######
Moon: J###### ### – Moon #

Huh.  Well crap.  No one online at this hour, so i put together an Anathema and roll out.  I would like to take a moment to thank whoever created corp bookmarks to removing my biggest excuse to ignore wormholes and posses, two of my least favorite things in EvE 😛 you rotten SOB.  I am picturing a horde of nagas or oracles 200km away from the station raining death on it.

I get to the wormhole entry system.  Check local.  No one from the aggressing alliance, but plenty of noob corp potential alts.  Well if you want safe there’s HKO.  I warp to the WH, no time or mass issues, pop in.  No Bubble.

Huh.

Maybe it won’t be a massacre.  Warping to the station and hitting cloak I see on D-scan some ships I know to be empty… the POS… and a harbinger and a corpse… of the person who was reported shooting.

Double Huh.

I land in the shield, no bubbles still… Well then, the Harbinger is being flow by.  Nobody.

Triple Huh.

Oh and a jet can named “Set your POS to shoot neuts jackasses”

Which I do, while setting up a nastygram for the guy who is supposedly running this part of the show.  Also scooping up my free shield roaming pulse harbinger.  I convo the guy, get the story from him (he was extremely polite and I even offered to contract his ship back to him.)

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again.  Wormholes are weird.  And not for me.

I'm using it every time I can

About Corelin

An Eve playing Fool who occasionally writes about the shenanigans he and his minions get up to.

Posted on February 2, 2012, in PvP, Wormhole Hijinks. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I am confused. What happened? Who shot what? An incorrectly setup pos poded a guy?

  2. Ah so he was mad that the POS would not blow up his ship, ergo the oddly named can. The corpse was from when he self-destructed his pod. Wormholes are weird.

  3. Glad it was just some bored stuck guy. I still have my recons in the POS hangar.

Leave a Reply

